Local News


2020 ag town of the year

The Mallee town of Pinnaroo has claimed the 2020 ag town of the year award, much to the delight of local residents .

Pinnaroo edged out other finalists Kimba, Parndana, Kapunda and Woodside to claim the crown.

Minister for Primary Industries and Regional Development David Basham said “The extensive process to crown Pinnaroo as South Australia’s Ag Town involved 70 town nominations, more than 5,000 public votes and visits to the five finalist towns by our independent judging panel.

image - SA Ag Town of the year.